Image credits: Rasmus Sigvaldi

Josefine Opsahl - Pillars

contemporary electronics classical

for solo cello and electronics in quadrophonic sound design
Works by J.S. Bach and reflections in new works

The concert PILLARS revisit masterpieces by Johann Sebastian Bach reflected in electroacoustic works by Danish composer and cellist Josefine Opsahl. In this intersection between masterpieces and contemporary reflections, the concert hall will be animated in a force field of sound that brings performer and audience together in sensing collectively. Time and timelessness melt together in a vibrating now.

Bach’s Six Suites for Solo Cello lies at the heart of cello playing and therefore constitutes a natural foundation for the concert programme. The use of modern technology and electrification frees up the powerful, dense material and unveils its full potential in orchestral waves of sound.

Also possible with guest soloists and/or dancers. 2024 Josefine will be working at the Royal Danish Theatre in Copenhagen with the Royal Ballet.


24.02.2024 Josefine Opsahl DK - Vejle Sanistål A/S Gallery Concert
27.04.2024 Josefine Opsahl DK - Nykøbing Sjælland Hempel Glasmuseum Josefine Opsahl Solo
24.05.2024 Josefine Opsahl DK - Odense Dexter Dexter


Floriane Schroetter

Booking Agent

Wenna Liu

Production Manager

The ACT Agency

Sign up for our newsletter and don't miss any news!

Sign up
©2024 The ACT Company